Four for Four…

April 16, 2004

Movie night, ladies and gentlemen. Very exciting, indeed.
Spent all night last night playing Puzzle Pirates, completed my fly outfit, and made mad booty. Yaar!
When I went to dinner with my uncle the other night, I mentioned that I have a tshirt company. It’s really not going all that well…mainly because I don’t do anything to sell them, other than have them online. But anyway, my uncle wanted to know why I didn’t mention it to him, because he buys 600 custom printed uniforms a year, plus or minus a few hundred for his business.
So he told me how much he pays…and I know I can beat that price, and still make some money. I spent a chunk of yesterday and this morning getting prices and such…and I have to admit…I really was enjoying myself. When Kyle told me how much fun he has running his business, I got vaguely jealous. Not like I want to kill him…but like I wanted to do that instead of what I’m doing now. I wonder if I could make a living making shirts. Anthony doesn’t really do it…he does fashion consulting…but I wonder if I really gave it a try, if I could do it.
I’ll have to find out some time. After I’m somewhat more out of debt than I am.
Oh, and my taxes got filed and paid…. Anyone wanna give me $11,000? I didn’t think so.