Happy Holidays!

December 26, 2006

Mood: Awesome!
Music: Cat People (Putting Out Fire with Gasoline), David Bowie
Game: A Beta, Gears of War, Battlefield 2142, DOAX2, Various Arcade Games
Book: Noble House, James Clavell.
Watching: Not much…yet.
Weather: Cool, Cloudy.

OK…I’ll say this: I’m not dead.

Actually, I’m doing really well.

We got up early this morning, and I got some awesome holiday gifts, not the least of which is a licensed replica Darth Vader lightsaber. Frankly, it rocks. I also got the HD-DVD player for the Xbox 360, cool clothing, some chopsticks, and a few games. Frankly, it was a kickass haul.

Then, this morning, we went over to Chelsea’s friends’ house for Christmas morning, so we could see the kids open gifts. Which pretty much started with me shooting two shots of tequila at 10:30am, followed by a bacon sandwich. I understand that this is not typical behavior for a Jew (even a lapsed Jew) on Christmas…but whatever. It amused me.

Then we came home, and I played games for hours while Chelsea made a roast, which was delicious, then I played more games, and here I am.

Oh, did I mention that I’m off work until 2 January? No? I am. So guess what? I’m slacktacular for the next week and change.

I really love my life right now.

Oh…if you’re a Depeche Mode fan, and you have iTunes, you need to check THIS out. I’m tempted…sorely tempted.