Wow…Talk About Busy…

Very busy, so some quick updates.

Fable 2 is better than expected. Walks the line between storytelling and sandbox very nicely. I never feel pressured to have to go anywhere, but any time I do feel like advancing a quest, the steps I need to take are right there. Although some of the minigames are a bit repetitive, overall, it’s a lovely way to spend a few hours.

The COD5 beta is very enjoyable. The Pacific theatre stuff is a long time in coming. Game is out on 11 November. That’s already preordered.

Little Big Planet is amazing. At it’s heart, it’s a platformer. Get from the start of the level to the end. The big deal is the design and implementation. Absolutely gorgeous, humorous, and just plain charming as hell. To top it all off, during the levels, you’re finding bubbles filled with stickers, parts, materials, and costumes. With all of that, you can build your own levels, and share them with the world at large. Beautiful concept and implementation. If you have a PS3, it’s a must have.

Fallout 3 comes out today…so much for whatever little spare time I had left.

Speaking of little spare time, I’m playing World of Warcraft again. I’m almost 70…just in time for the expansion on 14 November. Whee…

Gears of War 2 is coming out on 7 November. Where the hell were all these games for the last 6 months?

The 31st of October is Halloween, yes…but it’s also my first wedding anniversary. I think it’ll be low key…taking the day off, getting dinner. Time flies…

Today’s Rock Band 2 downloadable content is a Siouxsie and the Banshees pack. Could I be any happier? No. Now all I need is an album release of Head On The Door, and I’m all set.

Off to work. Hopefully, my Tuesday will be better than my Monday….

Leave a Reply

